The
Science Earth
Home » » CHECK THIS GLUTEN FOOD LIST- WHAT TO EAT AND WHAT TO AVOID

CHECK THIS GLUTEN FOOD LIST- WHAT TO EAT AND WHAT TO AVOID

Written By Admin on Wednesday, July 6, 2016 | 3:12:00 AM

Frequent stomach cramps, and symptoms including weakness, loss of weight and allergy indicate gluten intolerance.
Gluten is found in grains such as wheat, barley, rye, and a cross between wheat and rye called triticale.

If you’re just starting with a gluten-free diet, it’s a good idea to consult a dietitian who can answer your questions and offer advice about how to avoid gluten while still eating a healthy, balanced diet.

Fortunately, there are many healthy and delicious foods that are naturally gluten-free!
In fact, the most cost-effective and healthy way to follow the gluten-free diet is to seek out these naturally gluten-free food groups.

Gluten Free Food List

Naturally Free Gluten Foods

Healthy fat: extra virgin olive oil, sesame oil, coconut oil, almond milk, avocados, coconuts, olives, nuts  and seeds
(flaxseed, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, sesame seeds, chia seeds).

Protein: whole eggs; wild fish
(salmon, black cod, sardines); shellfish and molluscs (shrimp, crab, lobsteroysters); grass-fed meat, (beef, lamb, chicken, turkey, duck,).
  • Vegetables: leafy greens and lettuces, collards, spinach, broccoli, kale, chard, cabbage, onions, mushrooms, cauliflower, brussels sprouts, green beans, celery, bok choy, radishes, watercress, garlic, fennel, scallions, ginger, parsley.
  • Low-sugar Fruit: avocado, bell peppers, cucumber, tomato, zucchini, squash, pumpkin,eggplant, lemons, limes.
  • These foods can be used in moderation(eating small amounts of these ingredients once a day or, ideally, a couple times weekly):
    • Non-gluten grains: rice (brown, white, wild), quinoa, teff.
    • Legumes (beans, lentils, peas).
    • Carrots and parsnips.
    • Whole sweet fruit: berries are best; be cautious of sugary fruits such as apricots, mangos, melons, papaya, prunes, and pineapple.
    • Cow’s milk and cream
    • Yogurt and kefir
    • Sweeteners: natural stevia and chocolate (dark chocolate that’s at least 70 percent or more cocoa).
    • Wine: one glass a day if you so choose, preferably red.
    What to avoid
    Avoid the following foods unless they’re labeled as gluten-free or made with corn, rice, soy or other gluten-free grain:
      • Beer
      • Breads
      • Cakes and pies
      • Candies
      • Cereals
      • Cookies and crackers
      • French fries
      • Pastas
      • Processed luncheon meats
      • Salad dressings
      • Sauces, including soy sauce
      • Seasoned snack foods (potato chips)
      • Soups and soup bases
      • Vegetables in sauce
SHARE